My First Post! Why have I started a travel blog?

So this is my first post!

I thought that I’d outline why I have chosen to start this blog. The short answer is, why not?

For a while now, I have followed some amazing travel blogs which have not only opened my eyes to some of the world’s most beautiful and cultural places which I’d never thought of going to, but they’ve also taught me a lot about the world of travel, tips on how to get the best out of travel, and shown me some fantastic places that these lucky bloggers have visited.

In all, this inspired me to start my own blog.

Travel blogging is a neat way to document your trips and journeys while sharing these experiences with mike-minded people all over the world. Do I think this blog could ever become as big as some of them out there? Who knows? I just thought I’d start one up and give it a go! Hopefully in time, I’ll have some readers who stop by every now and then to see what I have to say.

So, what will my blog do?

I intend to produce a variety of posts on my blog. While I’m not one of these nomadic travel bloggers who spend months or even years at a time travelling and blogging, I do my fair share of getting around. I will blog about each of my trips, including where I’ve been, what I’ve done and what I’ve seen etc. I will also give some tips and advice from what I’ve experienced in these places, so that you have a couple of tips which could come in handy if you end up there.

In short, I intend to post all sorts of travel-related things here and see where it goes.

Thanks for stopping by,

Josh

 

5 thoughts on “My First Post! Why have I started a travel blog?

Leave a Reply

